guest reviews - Villa Joss

Guest reviews

August 10th, 2017 - August 15th, 2017

“Thank you very much Villa Joss.”

Min W, China

August 5th, 2017 - August 10th, 2017

“Thanks you for your kindness, care and attention. We have enjoying such a wonderful relaxing tiime at Villa Joss. We would like back one day. Thank You. ”

Stuart E, United Kingdom

July 16th, 2017 - July 21st, 2017

“We feel very blessed to have stayed with you all at this beautiful sanctuary. The team paid very special attention to us, and we all felt very cared for in our home away from home. Thank you for the fun, laughter, the drinks and breakfast, for looking after our needs in and around the pool and for your beautiful smiles. Your kindness will stay with us as much as the memories of your beautiful country. You are all such wonderful ambassadors for Bali, and we are sure your families and your country are very proud of you, as are we. We will be back because of you. There are villas everywhere, but only Villa Joss has such beautiful staff. ”

Tania T, Australia

July 6th, 2017 - July 16th, 2017

“Thank you so much for food, drink and care. We have had an amazing stay, the house is gorgeous. We have had the best 10 days, and are sad to be going home. Thank you all.”

Angela L, Australia

June 30th, 2017 - July 5th, 2017

“Spectacular Villa Joss. Our time here absolutely amazing. Deden, Made and Ayu were so friendly and caring. They made our stay a touch of heaven. We will have to make this regular trip.”

Nicole M, Australia

June 26th, 2017 - June 30th, 2017

“Thank you for good service during my stay at Villa Joss.”

Agus S, Indonesia

June 23rd, 2017 - June 26th, 2017

“The stay has been extremely pleasant. The excellent service and the intensive care is excellent. The family bonded and we are extremely satisfied with this beautiful stay. We will remember this three days and recommended it to others.”

The Seet Family, Singapore

June 4th, 2017 - June 11th, 2017

“Thank you so much Deden, Made, Aya and staff at Villa Joss. We have had the most amazing weeks holiday here in this stunning villa. The staff here are fantastic ! Nothing was ever too much trouble. They are always thoughtful and friendly. We have had such a memorable holiday. We will definitely recommend this villa to our friends.”

Bianca H, Australia

May 3rd, 2017 - May 7th, 2017

“Thank you Made, Ayu, and Deden and all the team at Villa Joss for looking after us so well. Best birthday bash! Thank you from us crazy Aussies.”

Danielle G, Australia

April 29th, 2017 - May 1st, 2017

“We had a fantastic stay here. The BBQ was delicious and the staff were super helpful and friendly. When we enjoyed our time in the pool where we were served with cold beverage and snacks. We will surely return.”

Winnie Y, Indonesia

April 19th, 2017 - April 25th, 2017

“Thank you very much for a lovely stay. All staff were very friendly and attentive. We loved our stay so much that my husband didn't want to leave the villa. So while we didn't do any shopping. We still enjoyed our time with you all. The kids are now working to convince us to come back soon.”

Mohamad Jeffri K, Australia

March 3rd, 2017 - March 11th, 2017

“Thank you so much for making our stay one to remember. We have all had an amazing time and would love to come back again one day. Thank for all the funny jokes and great service. ”

Lee C, Australia

December 27th, 2016 - January 6th, 2017

“Thank you for our amazing stay. Your attention to detail and service has been amazing, best Mojitos and food and drinks. 100% coming back. ”

Renee M, Australia

October 29th, 2016 - November 2nd, 2016

“Thank for an amazing stay here in Villa Joss. The staff was fantastic. 100% very very good service.”

Leif O, Indonesia

October 3rd, 2016 - October 10th, 2016

“Just four of us here for a week. So amazing to have this lovely villa all to ourselves. We will certainly miss all the lavish attention and great food. A big thank you to all staff who looked after us so well. Now the hard part....back to reality.”

Kirsty R, United Kingdom

September 25th, 2016 - September 30th, 2016

“Perfect stay. Place amazing. Staff ever better. Thanks Made and Deden for looking after us so well. Hope we meet again....soon.”

Justin S, Australia

December 26th, 2015 - January 2nd, 2016

“Beautiful villa , fully equipped with amazing Staff. The location was great for sunset drinks at Mozaic beach club, 5 min walk. chef was great and very flexible, brilliant breakfasts everyday.”

Justine W, Malaysia

December 13th, 2014 - December 20th, 2014

“The staff made our holiday spectacular. They really looked after us well and dealt with all our queries and needs. We would definitely go back to Villa Joss.”

Juliet W, Singapore

July 19th, 2014 - August 5th, 2014

“The house is great, the best Villa you could imagine. Don't bother to find a restaurant, because the Cook of the villa is the best on the Island. The Staff does everything they can to help you and make your holiday perfect!”

andrew Koolschijn, Netherlands

June 6th, 2014 - June 10th, 2014

“Villa Joss is gorgeous. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and the staff is top notch. It is a newer villa, but still kept some of the Balinese charm. The entrance with the Coi Fish, reading room/office, living areas, and the pool was perfect for our vacation. Both intimate, yet stately at the same time.”

Cindy N, United States

May 30th, 2014 - June 2nd, 2014

“Our party of 7 adults and 3 children spent a wonderful 4 days and 3 nights at the villa. The quality of service was especially impressive. The staff were very professional - attentive without being intrusive and as far as I recall, never said "no" to a request! We always came back from an outing to a nicely tidied up place and towels were aptly replenished. A minor complaint from the occupiers of the twin room upstairs was that their floor felt dusty on the first day but it got better. The staff had explained that some refurbishing had taken place before. On average, we ate in twice a day. Breakfast was good (the crepes were popular) and the satay at lunch was succulent. But the BBQ dinner...definitely the greatest hit of the party. The food was perfection - we had steak, lamb, prawns, corn, mashed potato, the whole shindig and we loved everything! Will come back again. Well done!”

Jade L, Singapore

February 12th, 2014 - February 18th, 2014

“Was a fantastic stay, thankyou 🙂 ”

Joshua McDade, Indonesia

December 7th, 2013 - December 10th, 2013

“We had a wonderful experience at Villa Joss. The staff always have a smile on their face and are very attentive to our needs. The food prepared by the chef is simply fantastic! Must try include the nutella crepes, nasi goreng, fried chicken! I will also never forget the memorable candlelight BBQ dinner we had. Thank you for all these, Villa Joss! ”

Pauline H, Singapore

May 29th, 2013 - May 31st, 2013

“Excellent experience. Well maintained and staffed. Great service.”

Prateek Bhagchandka, India

May 18th, 2013 - May 21st, 2013

“Villa Joss was absolutely beautiful, we did not want to leave.”

Sally Roberts,

April 7th, 2013 - April 20th, 2013

“Words will never do this magnificent Villa the justice it deserves, it was sheer paradise. From the moment you walk through the front door, you feel completely at peace, filled with a sense of tranquility. The staff exceeded all our expectations and more in relation to hospitality, cleanliness and the food prepared for us all on a daily basis. Cannot speak more highly of the Villa and the services and facilities provided. I would highly recommend it to anyone, particularly families with children. I commend the owner for their foresight in building such a warm, welcoming, comfortable and inviting Villa... Again, thank you to each and every staff member involved in ensuring we had an enjoyable stay and for their forever happy smiling faces. A special thank you to Putu and Maday for their kind undivided assistance throughout the day. Thank you thank you thank you for making our trip to Bali an enjoyable and memorable one. Wishing you continued success always..... you deserve it. Cannot wait to visit the staff and crew at Villa Joss again in the very near future. Kind regards...... Nella Fedele, Melbourne Victoria ”

Nella Fedele, Australia

January 2nd, 2013 - January 10th, 2013

“We found our time at the Villa most enjoyable. The staff overall were excellent with Putu and chef Ketut standouts. They were obliging and simply fantastic. The food was of the highest standard, easily the best we've experienced at villas in Bali and right up there with our best experiences from around the world. We were helped out with transport (literally on a motorbike in one case of a lost guest) and advice freely and regularly. The only negative was a slight drop off in service (eg lack of fresh towels)but I'm sure this related to our lack of tipping during the week. This was due to the fact that we intended to only do it once at the end as it was only an 8 day stay. Anyway, that wasn't a major problem and it was easily fixed. Overall excellent and would certainly recommend.”

Kevin Clarke, Australia

November 10th, 2012 - November 13th, 2012

“This villa is great! Stayed there for 3 nights and it's not enough! Fantastic food by the chef! We were so well taken care of by the service staff. The Condition of the villa is great as well.. and doesnt differ much from the pictures on the website.”

CJ, Indonesia

October 31st, 2012 - November 5th, 2012

“We recently had a 5 day stay at Villa Joss. We took seven members of our family plus a 7mth old baby. The villa was fantastic & the staff brilliant. Nothing was ever too much trouble and always done with a smile. We would reccommend the villa to anyone wanting a special break in Bali. Would love to return Pauline Perth W.A.”

Pauline Mincham, Australia

October 21st, 2012 - October 31st, 2012

“Our first family visit to Bali was a delight with superb service and quality facilities. The Vila was magnificently presented, clean and fresh. The meals, presentation and service where better than most of the restaurants we ate at. The staff where very helpful, pleasant and courteous. The service levels where 5 star. Nothing was a problem to them and they tended to our every need. Excursions and trips where organised and the drivers they obtained for us where all helpful and customer focused.”

SE

April 25th, 2012 - May 1st, 2012

“i enjoyed my stay at villa joss..it was veery nice and staff was very friendly and cooperative....it was like a home to us and we were papmpered with all our needs and comfort..we look forword for another vacation with your company......”

tamanna shah, India

April 9th, 2012 - April 14th, 2012

“Fantastic set-up with maximum use of space available. Constant breeze throughout the house and throughout the day so never feel hot, even when sitting on the chaise loungers. Great location next door on either side to Naughty Nuri's and Karma Beach Club. Ideal for families with younger kids as the rooms (2 downstairs, 2 upstairs) are next to each other. ”

MD, Singapore

February 11th, 2012 - February 25th, 2012

“The staff made the Villa They were wonderful especially Made and Putu!We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Joss! perfectly located not too far from Seminyak but far enough from the hustle and bustle. We loved it and hope to visit again soon! ”

MC, Australia

February 4th, 2012 - February 11th, 2012

“We loved our stay at the Villa Joss! It is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The location is close to the beach and just a quick cab ride to the shops, bars and restaurants in Seminyak. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The only issue we had was constantly being asked for money by the staff for groceries, etc. We eliminated that by giving them a large sum of cash to apply towards any household expenses we incurred. The staff did keep all receipts and a careful record of all expenses. It would be beneficial to inform guest prior to arrival that they need to pay for groceries up front, so a vacation isn't interrupted by daily requests for payment. Other than that, it couldn't have been a better experience!”

RK, United States

January 20th, 2012 - January 28th, 2012

“The villa is fantastic, still new, and has great amenities. The real treat, though, are the staff that elevated a trip into a vacation. ”

jason warren, Taiwan

December 5th, 2011 - December 12th, 2011

“Great villa and location - near to the beach. Friendly and fantastic staff (attached permanently to Villa Joss), speaks decent English and provides excellent service, with initiative!”

Tom Chan, Singapore

July 5th, 2011 - July 15th, 2011

“The Villa was beautiful-very well equipped,serviced and located near the beach.Your staff were wonderful-especially the butlers,Putu and Mardi-friendly accommodating yet always discrete.The chef prepared delicious meals and often worked in with different times as we had adult children with us. Vlla Joss was an 'oasis' Thankyou”

WW

May 11th, 2011 - May 21st, 2011

“Our stay at Villa Joss was one of the best holidays we have ever had! Besides the villa being an absolute luxury, the wonderful staff made sure we were always well looked after and made sure we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bali. We will be back! ”

Foenander Brooke, Australia

January 28th, 2011 - February 3rd, 2011

“excellent service and villa. we really enjoyed the privacy and the level of the staff service was wonderful! highly recommended! ”

YJ, South Korea